2001 Results

2001 was our second season of singles, and our first season where we broke players down into groups of four, utilizing a modified version of the PAPA scoring system. 2001 was also the first season where we had a double elimination tournament at the end of the season to determine the overall winners. This season we also evenly split the players into "A" and "B" groups to allow more people to win prize money and trophies.

Regular Season Standings

1st Josh Sharpe
2nd Dave Hegge
3rd Jason Werdrick
4th Lyman Sheats
5th Keith Johnson
6th Mike Vinikor
7th Roger Sharpe
8th Dan Farris
9th Graham West
10th Don Coons
11th Tom Knorst
12th Lonnie Mihin
13th Deacon

Final Standings

"A" Division

1st Josh Sharpe
2nd Keith Johnson
3rd Dave Hegge

"B" Division

1st Don Coons
2nd Roger Sharpe
3rd Tom Knorst

back to chicago league page
back to league page
back to home