2006 Season

Initial Information

The 2006 season kicked off on Jan 14th, 2006, with 32 new and returning players. Please welcome our 4 new players: Darren, Chuck Czygrn, Brian Lamug, Dave Walker and 1 returning player: Chris Defransisco. Game selection and order will be done like last season (player choice). For example, in a 4 player group, seed 1 will choose game 1 and will go last, seed 2 will go 3rd, seed 3 will go 2nd and seed 4th will go 1st. We will then rotate game and position, so seed 2 will choose game 2 and go last, etc. This way everybody has a chance to choose at least one game, and go last at least once. It should also reduce bottlenecks on games. In 3 person groups seeds 1 and 2 will choice twice and go last, in 4 person groups seed 1 will have this opportunity.

Initial Groups were based on last season's finish. In case of a tie, the higher ranked player going into the night gets the higher seed. The 4 new players were seeded so they were all in different groups, with consideration for playing ability (if known). Chris was seeded in the group he was last in. Top 24 players will make end of year tournament in A, B and C divisions. Trophies will be given for regular season champ, and each division champ. Plaques will be given for 2nd and cash for 3rd.

REMINDER: You are only allowed 2 absents for the year. The following absents have been recorded so far: LFS-1, Kerry Stair-2, Dan Farris-2, Chris Defransisco-2,Deacon-1,Darren-1, Steve Perotti-1, Cameron-1,Alysa-1,Dave Hegge-1, MXV-1,Chris Edler-1


Date Host
January 14th Tom Terlecky
February 18th Lyman F Sheats Jr
March 18th Tom Knorst
April 15th Larry Demar
May 20th Josh Sharpe
June 24th Rush Luangsuwan
July 22nd (finals) Mike Vinikour

Current Results

Note: Top 24 advance to finals in singles (8 in "A", 8 in "B" and 8 in "C").

Final Regular Season Singles

Seed Player Total
1 Lyman Sheats 159
2 Josh Sharpe 151
3 Zach Sharpe 141
4 Keith Johnson 135
Jason Werdrick 133
5 Chris Wamsley 133
6 Dave Walker 129
7 Dave Hegge 126
8 Chuck Czygrn 125
9 Mike Vinikour 123
10 Brian Shepard 122
11 Darren Kamnitzer 121
12 Brian Jozwiak 120
13 Dan Farris 119
14 Roger Sharpe 118
15 Brian Lamug 117
16 Ken Walker 116
17 Don Coons 115
18 Tom Knorst 115
19 Lonnie Mihin 114
20 Jason Weibel 114
Chris Defransisco 112
21 Rush Luansuwan 109
22 Cameron Silver 108
23 Steve Perotti 106
24 Rich Bider 105
Tom Terlecky 100
Alysa Parks 98
Pete Melody 94
Kerry Stair 94
Chris Edler 94
Deacon 89

End of year Tournament Results

Division Place team
Doubles 1st Keith and Chuck
2nd Josh and Pete
Singles - A 1st Lyman Sheats
2nd Josh Sharpe
3rd Zach Sharpe
Singles - B 1st Darren Kamnitzer
2nd Dan Farris
3rd Ken Walker
Singles - C 1st Jason Weibel
2nd Cameron Silver
3rd Steve Perotti

week 1 results
week 2 results
week 3 results
week 4 results
week 5 results
week 6 results

back to Chicago home