2008 Season

Initial Information

The 2008 season will kick off on January 19th, 2008.

Game selection and order will be done like last season (player choice). For example, in a 4 player group, seed 1 will choose game 1 and will go last, seed 2 will go 3rd, seed 3 will go 2nd and seed 4th will go 1st. We will then rotate game and position, so seed 2 will choose game 2 and go last, etc. This way everybody has a chance to choose at least one game, and go last at least once. It should also reduce bottlenecks on games. In 3 person groups seeds 1 and 2 will choice twice and go last, in 4 person groups seed 1 will have this opportunity.

Here are the initial seeds going into the 1st week. New players have been initially seeded based on known abilities. Returning players have been seeded at their last level when they left league.

Top 24 players are in the end of year tournament in A, B and C divisions. As in the past, trophies will be given for regular season champ, and each division champ. Plaques will be given for 2nd and cash for 3rd.

The absent rule has changed. Pre-playing will once again be at the discretion of the host. Further clarification of absents can be found here


Date Host
January 19th Rush Luangsuwan
February 23th Jason Werdrick
March 22th Keith Johnson
April 19th Ehren Bilhausen
May 17th Lyman Sheats Jr
June 21st Dan Farris
July 19th (finals) MXV

Initial Groups

Seed Player
1 Lyman Sheats
2 Josh Sharpe
3 Keith Johnson
4 Dave Hegge
5 Zach Sharpe
6 Tom Knorst
7 Dan Farris
8 Brian Shepard
9 Lonnie Mihin
10 Darren Kamnitzer
11 Chris Wamsley
12 Jason Weibel
13 Rush Luangsuwan
14 Brian Lamug
15 Chuck Czygryn
16 Alysa Parks
17 Steve Perotti
18 Dave Walker
19 MXV
20 Ehren Bilhausen
21 Don Coons
22 Jason Werdrick
23 Chris Edler
24 Roger Sharpe
25 Bryan Jozwiak
26 Tom Terlecky
27 Pete Melody
28 Dale Smola
29 Rich Bider
30 Dan Garrett
31 Ken Walker
32 Joe Magiera
Current results