2009 Season

Initial Information

The 2009 season will kick off on January 10th, 2009.

Game selection and order will be done like last season (player choice). For example, in a 4 player group, seed 1 will choose game 1 and will go last, seed 2 will go 3rd, seed 3 will go 2nd and seed 4th will go 1st. We will then rotate game and position, so seed 2 will choose game 2 and go last, etc. This way everybody has a chance to choose at least one game, and go last at least once. It should also reduce bottlenecks on games. In 3 person groups seeds 1 and 2 will choice twice and go last, in 4 person groups seed 1 will have this opportunity.

Here are the initial seeds going into the 1st week. New players have been initially seeded based on known abilities. Returning players have been seeded at their last level when they left league.

Top 24 players are in the end of year tournament in A, B and C divisions. As in the past, trophies will be given for regular season champ, and each division champ. Plaques will be given for 2nd and cash for 3rd.

The absent rule has changed. Pre-playing will not be allowed. Further clarification of absents can be found here


Date Host
January 10th Keith Johnson
February 21st Dan Farris
March 21st Ken Walker
April 11th MXV
May 16th Rush Luangsuwan
June 20th Jason Werdrick
July 18th (finals) Lyman Sheats

Initial Groups

Group Player
1 Zach Sharpe
Keith Johnson
Josh Sharpe
Chuck Czygrn
2 Don Coons
Dan Farris
Jason Weibel
Jason Werdrick
3 Dave Hegge
Rich Bider
Bryan Jozwiak
Ken Walker
4 Ehren Bilhausen
Kevin Seliger
Rush Luangsuwan
Dan Cashetto
5 Tom Knorst
Roger Sharpe
Joel Iott
6 Steve Perotti
Brian Lamug
Pete Melody
Aaron Van Patten
7 Chris Edler
Dan Garret
Dale Smola
Amanda Sharpe
Current results