2018 Season

Initial Information

The 2018 season will kick off on January 13th, 2018.

Game selection and order will be done like last season (player choice). For example, in a 4 player group, the highest seed will choose game 1 and will go last, 2nd highest seed will go 3rd, 3rd highest seed will go 2nd and 4th highestwill go 1st. We will then rotate game and position, so 2nd highest will choose game 2 and go last, etc. This way everybody has a chance to choose at least one game, and go last at least once. It should also reduce bottlenecks on games. In 3 person groups the two top will choice twice and go last, in 4 person groups only the top seed will have this opportunity.

Here are the initial seeds going into the 1st week. New players have been initially seeded based on known abilities. Returning players have been seeded at their last level when they left league. Please welcome new players Tanio Klyce, Keith Elwin, Kaite Martin and Eric Priepke and returning players Dave Hegge and Pete Melody.

New for 2018 all players make the end of year tournament 1-12 in A, 13-24 in B and 25-36 in C. As in the past, trophies will be given for regular season champ, and each division champ. Plaques will be given for 2nd, and cash for 3rd.

Partial points will once again be awarded for absents, but this time on a sliding scale. A complete rules summary can be seen here with groups (based on your current seed) can be seen here:


Date Host
January 13th Dave Hegge (ORD)
February 10th Yancy Blalock
March 17th Josh Sharpe
April 14th Dale Smola
May 19th Tom Knorst
June 16 Jay Brand
July 21st (finals) John Pederson (EM only finals!)

Initial seeds

seed Player
1 Zach Sharpe *
2 Keith Elwin *
3 Lyman Sheats *
4 Jason Werdrick *
5 Josh Sharpe *
6 Yancy Blalock *
7 Jim Shird *
8 Joe Katz *
9 Dave Hegge *
10 John Pederson *
11 Lonnie Mihin *
12 Keith Johnson *
13 Chuck Jackson
14 Tom Knorst *
15 Romas Mockaitis *
16 Brad Smith *
17 Eric Priepke *
18 Jason Weibel *
19 Dan Caschetto *
20 Kevin Selinger *
21 Kaite Martin *
22 Joel Iott *
23 Steve Johnson *
24 Bryan Jozwiak
25 Don Coons *
26 Rich Bider *
27 Penni Epstein *
28 Chuck Czygryn *
29 Chris Edler *
30 Ken Walker *
31 MXV *
32 Dale Smola *
33 Jay Brand *
34 Roger Sharpe *
35 Tanio Klyce *
36 Pete Melody *

* designates IFPA rated player

current standings
Finals results