2019 Season

Initial Information

The 2019 season will kick off on January 5th, 2019.

Game selection and order will be done like last season (player choice). For example, in a 4 player group, the highest seed will choose game 1 and will go last, 2nd highest seed will go 3rd, 3rd highest seed will go 2nd and 4th highestwill go 1st. We will then rotate game and position, so 2nd highest will choose game 2 and go last, etc. This way everybody has a chance to choose at least one game, and go last at least once. It should also reduce bottlenecks on games. In 3 person groups the two top will choice twice and go last, in 4 person groups only the top seed will have this opportunity.

Here are the initial seeds going into the 1st week. New players have been initially seeded based on known abilities. Returning players have been seeded at their last level when they left league. Please welcome new players Tim Sexton, Glenn Krause, Eric Bonjour, and Vincent Giovannone.

New for 2018 all players make the end of year tournament 1-12 in A, 13-24 in B and 25-36 in C. As in the past, trophies will be given for regular season champ, and each division champ. Plaques will be given for 2nd, and cash for 3rd.

Partial points will once again be awarded for absents, but this time on a sliding scale. A complete rules summary can be seen here with groups (based on your current seed) can be seen here:


Date Host
January 5th Yancy Blalock
February 9th John Pederson
March 16th Galloping Ghost
April 20th Dale Smola
May 11th Tanio (ORD)
June 15th Josh Sharpe
July 13th (finals) Jay Brand

Initial seeds

seed Player
1 Brad Smith *
2 Zach Sharpe *
3 Yancy Blalock *
4 Josh Sharpe *
5 Jim Shird *
6 Roger Sharpe *
7 Chuck Czygryn *
8 Keith Johnson *
9 Tim Sexton *
10 MXV *
11 Eric Bonjour *
12 Jay Brand *
13 Bryan Jozwiak *
14 Tom Knorst *
15 Glenn Krause *
16 Jason Werdrick *
17 Joe Katz *
18 Dan Cashetto *
19 Vincent Giovannone *
20 Chuck Jackson
21 Ken Walker *
22 Tanio Klyce *
23 Pete Melody *
24 Jason Weibel *
25 Don Coons *
26 John Pederson *
27 Kevin Selinger *
28 Dale Smola *
29 Joel Iott *
30 Romas Mockaitis *
31 Rich Bider *
32 Eric Priepke *
33 Keith Elwin
34 Lyman Sheats *
35 Penni Epstein *
36 Steve Johnson *

* designates IFPA rated player

current standings
Finals results