2020 Season

Initial Information

The 2020 season will kick off on January 4th, 2020.

Game selection and order will be done like last season (player choice). For example, in a 4 player group, the highest seed will choose game 1 and will go last, 2nd highest seed will go 3rd, 3rd highest seed will go 2nd and 4th highestwill go 1st. We will then rotate game and position, so 2nd highest will choose game 2 and go last, etc. This way everybody has a chance to choose at least one game, and go last at least once. It should also reduce bottlenecks on games. In 3 person groups the two top will choice twice and go last, in 4 person groups only the top seed will have this opportunity.

We are expanding to 40 players for the year. Fees will remain the same $25 if hosting, $100 if not hosting. The $1 IFPA fee is still in place for those that want to be ranked.

Here are the initial seeds going into the 1st week. New players have been initially seeded based on known abilities. Returning players have been seeded at their last level when they left league. Please welcome new players Andy Bagwell, Stanley Sowa, Cedric Trotter, and Kayle Zilch, Jacob Wolff and returning player Steven Perotti

New for 2018 all players make the end of year tournament 1-12 in A, 13-24 in B and 25-40 in C. As in the past, trophies will be given for regular season champ, and each division champ. Plaques will be given for 2nd, and cash for 3rd.

Partial points will once again be awarded for absents, but this time on a sliding scale. A complete rules summary can be seen here with groups (based on your current seed) can be seen here:


Date Host
January 4th Yancy Blalock
February 8th John Pedersen
March 14th Cancelled
April 25th Cancelled
May 23rd Cancelled
June 13th Jay Brand
June 27th Dale Smola
July 11th John Pederson Schaumburg Airport
July 18th Galloping Ghost (Ken Walker)
August 29th (finals) Josh Sharpe

Initial seeds

seed Player
1 Jason werdrick *
2 Keith Elwin
3 Glen Krause *
4 Jabob Wolff *
5 Zach Sharpe *
6 Josh Sharpe *
7 Lyman Sheats *
8 Yancy Blaylock *
9 Brad Smith *
10 Jason Weibel *
11 Joe Katz *
12 Andy Bagwell *
13 Tanio Klyce *
14 Dan Cashetto *
15 Chuck Czygryn *
16 Stanley Sowa *
17 Tim Sexton *
18 Vincent Giovannone *
19 Steven Perotti *
20 Kayle Zilch *
21 Roger Sharpe *
22 Chuck Jackson *
23 Jim Shird *
24 Cedric Trotter *
25 Dale Smola *
26 Bryan Jozwiak *
27 Tom Knorst *
28 Joel Iott *
29 Eric Bonjour *
30 Penni Epstein *
31 Kevin Seliger *
32 MXV *
33 Romas Mockaitis *
34 John Pedersen *
35 Don Coons *
36 Ken Walker *
37 Jay Brand *
38 Steve Johnson *
39 Rich Bider *
40 Pete Melody *

* designates IFPA rated player

current standings
Finals results