2023 Season

Initial Information

The 2023 season will kick off on January 28th, 2023.

Game selection and order will be done like last season (player choice). For example, in a 4 player group, the highest seed will choose game 1 and will go last, 2nd highest seed will go 3rd, 3rd highest seed will go 2nd and 4th highestwill go 1st. We will then rotate game and position, so 2nd highest will choose game 2 and go last, etc. This way everybody has a chance to choose at least one game, and go last at least once. It should also reduce bottlenecks on games. In 3 person groups the two top will choice twice and go last, in 4 person groups only the top seed will have this opportunity.

We are going down to 24 players for the year. Fees will be $25 if hosting, $75 if not hosting. The $1 IFPA fee is still in place for those that want to be ranked.

Here are the initial seeds going into the 1st week. New players have been initially seeded based on known abilities. Returning players have been seeded at their last level when they left league. Please welcome new players Raymond Davidson, Mark Seiden, Erin Seiden, and Jane Verwys and returning players Keith Johnson and Ehren Bilhausen

All players make the end of year tournament 1-12 in A, 13-24 in B. As in the past, trophies will be given for each division champ. Plaques will be given for 2nd, and cash for 3rd.

Partial points will once again be awarded for absents, but this time on a sliding scale. A complete rules summary can be seen here with groups (based on your current seed) can be seen here:


Date Host
January 28th John Pederson
February 25th Keith Johnson
March 18th Yancy Blaylock
April 15th Erin/Mark Seiden
May 20th Ehren Bilhausn
June 24th Andy Bagwell
July 15th (finals) Jay Brand

Initial seeds

seed Player
1 Jason Werdrick *
2 Raymond Davidson *
3 Andy Bagwell *
4 Keith Johnson *
5 Penni Epstein *
6 Vincent Giovannone *
7 Stanley Sowa *
8 John Pederson *
9 Don Coons *
10 Ehren Bilhausen *
11 Bryan Jozwiak
12 Yancy Blaylock *
13 Jay Brand *
14 Mark Seiden *
15 Joe Katz
16 Tom Knorst *
17 MXV *
18 Jane Verwys *
19 Jim Shird *
20 Erin Seiden *
21 Roger Sharpe *
22 Ken Walker *
23 Dale Smola *
24 *

* designates IFPA rated player

current standings
Finals results